TV Soundtrack

Gallery Image of TV Soundtrack

TV Soundtrack Song Lists :

24: The Soundtrack

24: The Soundtrack, released on December 7, 2004 in the USA, is based on the Fox television drama series 24, contains nineteen tracks of music composed exclusively for the first three seasons by producer Sean Callery, including the show's full theme song which has never been aired. The music contained in the soundtrack is somewhat of a hybrid mix of electronic pulses and rich orchestral textures that is meant to give each episode its own sound, yet at the same time have a sound that is consistent with the rest of the series in a way that compliments the show's "real-time" format. The insert of the album contains various photographs from the three seasons and also includes Callery's comments about how he went about producing each track. The liner notes also list which specific episode each track comes from. The album was released by Varèse Sarabande in the USA, Virgin TV in the UK, and EMI in Japan. This album has been released with the Copy Control protection system in some regions. Callery had won three Primetime Emmy Awards for his score to 24 in 2003, 2006 and 2010.